At Emplotime.com, we are committed to protecting the privacy and security of our customers and site visitors, including you. We therefore fully appreciate and respect the importance of data privacy and security on the Internet.
We believe you should feel both informed and empowered when it comes to our handling and usage of your information. This notice therefore explains:
- Everything we do relating to your information is covered by the following principles:
- Your information belongs to you, not us – you should be able to control it, and you should know about, and be comfortable with, everything that we do with your information;
- We will only collect and keep your information for genuine business purposes;
- As long as we have your information, we will keep it and protect it as if it was our own sensitive information, using appropriate security safeguards, having kept on top of and appropriately taken into account the latest industry standards and best practice.
- We will not share your information with anyone.
- Our most important flow needs that you are allowing cookies in your browser.
- By authorizing clock use, we save a cookie with your company clock id.
- You may decide and remove the cookie by clicking on the "Cancel Clock Here" button from the administrator portal.
- In order for the authorization clock flow to work correctly, you need to turn on cookies in your browser as described here.
- How we don't use your information:
- We will not sell your personally identifiable information – including your name, address, e-mail, or company details.
- WE WILL NOT Share your information with third-party advertiser or ad networks
- We will never have, save or keep your credit card information since we use a third party and highly secured payment faciltator for services called 2checkout (Ohio, USA).
- Removing your information:
- You can delete your employee data by yourself by clicking on delete employee from the admin portal. It will also remove all the transactions for the given employee
- You can close your account, by requesting it. If you decide to close your account(s), we’ll deactivate it and will generally delete closed account information within 30 days of account closure.